WordRider Home
Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

download troubles

Posted by selby32 
download troubles
November 17, 2011 03:08AM
I have been using FreeRapid for several years Recently I noticed increasing problems with downloads. At first I thought trouble was just with certain plugins, like filesonic and fileserve. But this week I realized problems were greater. Seemingly with plugins but symtoms were odd. Sometimes I just get error and can't go anywhere. Sometimes I fall into "capcha loop" where I keep being given capchas for same link over and over (that is mainly with fileserve. I realized today that I had to address this when I was unable to download a movie from any of the 6 mirrors Here is link to that
[www.duckload.us]

Before posting I read yr FAQ re what to do. I realized I don't have the latest version (I have .85) so I tried to download the latest version but could not, got an error in FRD trying to download .86 from wupload!

selby32
more download troubles
November 17, 2011 03:31AM
As a follow-up, I downloaded the latest version of FRD (directly rather than thru old FRD) This does no good whatsoever. If anything I am worse off using this. The example I tried to send link to is a movie on 6 mirror sites. The sites are wupload, filesonic, fileserve, filejungle, filepost, uploaded. I know you don't support several of those but you do support at least the first 3. And I just get error now with all the links from all 3 sites, with new version of FRD.

I don't think the problem is with these links. I don't think there's any issue with my wireless dsl connection. So wondering what's up.

selby32
Re: download troubles
November 17, 2011 07:37AM
We cannot help you without answering these things:
[wordrider.net]

-------------------------------------

November 17, 2011 08:16PM
I'm sorry if it seems I haven't followed yr protocol. In my first post I gave link: [www.duckload.us]